Tripura Kick Boxing Team met with Council Secretary


Tripura Kick Boxing team today arrived to their home land after brilliant performance in the recently concluded Wako India Kick Boxing tournament. 5 day long tournament ended on Sunday where Tripura won 25 medals including 5 gold medals.

After their arrival the whole team met with Tripura Sports Council Dilip Chakraborty. Dilip Chakraborty along with other members of the council congratulated the winners for their outstanding performance and also advised the players to continue such kind performance in the coming tournament also.

In the tournament Nishtha Chakraborty, Ankita Das, Sushmita Ghosh, Chiranjib Ghosh, Biprajit Gope and Subrata Deb won gold medals. Mukta Debnath, Ankita Das, Rimpi Das, Rinki Paul, Amit Nag, Krish Das, Rajshree Das, Manas Debnath, Tanmoy Das and Argha Datta won silver medals while Mukta Debnath, Sushmita Das, Lipa Sinha, Minakshi Das, Krish Das, Bhaskar Sinha, Chubba, Subhrajit Sarkar and Akash Roy won bronze medals respectively.

Secretary of the association Pinaki Chakraborty said that this year’s performance was better from the last better as this result will help them to play well in the future.