Press Club to organize memorial meeting to recall late jurnos


Agartala Press Club will recall the Journalists Late Swapan Sengupta and Late Animesh Dutta in a condolence meeting on June 20. Similarly the press club will organize another condolence meeting in memory of Journalists Late Milan Dey Sarkar and Satyendra Chakraborty.

In a press statement the Secretary of the press club Pranab Sarkar invited all members to attend the meetings.

It has been decided in the meeting of Executive Committee of the Press Club presided over by club president Subal Kumar Dey on June 16. Besides, the committee decided that Annual General Meeting of the Club would be held on August 15 at 3 p.m. 

On the occasion a cultural programmbe, prize distribution and get together will be organized in evening on same day.

Meanwhile the Executive Committee of the Club has decided to meet Chief Minister Biplab Kumar Deb with different demands of the journalists.