Youth Parliament, 2019 held between Dhalai and Khowai students


Youth Parliament Festival, 2019 organized among the college students of Khowai and Dhalai district at Dhalai district Polytechnic College yesterday. Altogether 73 competitors participated in the competition from both the districts.

MLA Parimal Debbarma inaugurated the programme in presence of principal of the college Sajal Kanti Das, Lecturer of Women’s College Jayanta Das, District Youth Sports Officer Paimong Mog and Programme Officer of the college (NSS) Liton Sinha Choudhury.

Altogether four subjects selected for discussion in Youth Parliament including Change in Environment, Danger of Terrorism, Khelo India and Corruption in Financial matters.

Competitors of both the college participated in meaningful discussion from both the districts. The Juries selected 5 competitors from both the districts.

Among them Priyanka Dasgupta, Barnaili Deb from Khowai and Daniel Debbarma from Dhalai selected for state level competition.