Under 14 State Cricket: Central zone lifts title


After winning three back to back matches Central zone today lifted the title of the ongoing State Under 14 cricket tournament organized by Tripura cricket association. At Bhagat Singh mini stadium today in Teliamura, Central Zone defeated North district by 6 wickets.

With 12 points Central zone won the title while with 8 points South district bags second place and with 4 points only West district bagged the third place in the tournament.

Batting first North district bundled out for a mere 68 runs from 14.3 overs. Among the batsmen Mahabub Ul Haq scored 14 while Kushal Majumder made 14. Among the Central zone bowlers Abdul Kalam picked up 4 wickets while Supan Majumder picked up 3 wickets.

In reply Central zone achieved the target in 10 overs losing 4 wickets. Suraj Uapadhaya on 29 and Suman Chakma on 17 runs remained unbeaten till the end. Nayan Datta of North district picked up 3 wickets.