Two MPs from the state felicitated by Udaipur Press Club


Udaipur Press Club felicitated the two newly elected MPs from the state Pratima Bhowmik and Rebati Tripura yesterday. MP Pratima Bhowmik inaugurated the programme by lighting lamp at Udaipur Town Hallin presence of MP Rebati Tripura and Agriculture, Transport and Tourism minister Pranajit Sinha Roy.

Among others MLA Biplab Kumar Ghosh, MP Ranjit Das, MP Burba Mohan Tripura, Chairperson of UMC Shital Chandra Majumder, Chairman of District Cultural Committee Padma Mohan Jamatia, Social worker Samir Chakraborty and Rupak Adhikari were attended the programme. Vice president of Udaipur Press Club Tapas Majumer presided over the meeting. Secretary of the Press Club Dilip Dutta delivered the welcome address.

The club authority handed over flower bouquet and Uttariya to MP for West Tripura Pratima Bhowmik and MP from East Tripura Rebati Tripura. Besides they handed over portrait of Mata Tripura Sundari to both the MPs. Delegates from different gana sangathans and large number of common people attended the programme. Secretary Dutta handed over a memorandum to MP Pratima Bhowmik with 8 point charter of demand for development of Udaipur.