Tripura CM attends PM Modi chaired NITI Aayog meet at Delhi


Chief Minister Biplab Kumar Deb today while attending the NITI Ayog meeting chaired by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi at Rashtrapati Bhawan at Delhi, has highlighted the issue of infrastructure development for seven Districts headquarter towns of Tripura state.

Chief Minister informed the meeting that the Asian Development Bank has approved the project submitted by Urban Development department amounting to Rs. 1650 cr. for infrastructure development such as piped water supply, underground drainage, underground sewage or scientific septage management and others in seven Districts headquarter town of the state which includes Khowai, Ambassa, Dharmanagar, Kailasahar, Udaipur, Bishramganj and Belonia.   

This is the first meeting of the planning body after the BJP-led National Democratic Alliance formed a new government at the centre after a stellar win in the recently concluded Lok Sabha election. The meeting is being attended by chief ministers, lieutenant governors of union territories, union ministers and senior government officials.

Three Chief Ministers - Mamata Banerjee, K Chandrashekar Rao and Amarinder Singh - are skipping the meet.