Santosh Memorial ‘A’ Division Cricket Event: BCC, Mouchak surprise with respective win


BCC and Mouchak Club today surprised everyone by registering their respective win in the ongoing Santosh Memorial ‘A’ division cricket tournament organized by Tripura Cricket Association. This is the first win for BCC in the tournament while Mouchak club today registered their second win in the tournament.

At MBB Stadium today BCC defeated Blood Mouth by 4 runs while at Melaghar, Mouchak club defeated UBST by 5 wickets. At MBB Stadium today the due to overnight rain the match between BCC and Blood Mouth has been reduced to 20 overs per side. Batting first BCC made 137 runs for the loss of 4 wickets from 20 overs.

Among the batsmen Rohit Singh top scored with 61 from 54 balls with 6 fours and 2 sixes while Abhirup Ganguly made 25. In reply Blood Mouth managed to make only 133 for the loss of 5 wickets. Among the batsmen Arkyaprabha Singha made 44, Shyam Sakil Gon made 28. Among the bowlers Sujit Chandra Deb picked up 3 wickets.

The other match of the day between Mouchak club and UBST also been reduced to 35 over per side due to rain as batting first at Melaghar, UBST made 166/9. Among the batsmen Suran Chauhan made 58 from 39 balls with 4 fours and 5 sixes while Arkya Prabha Roy and Subrata Das scored 23 and 21 runs respectively in the match.

Among the bowlers Suman Das and Sayan Choudhury picked up 3 wickets each. In reply Mouchak achieved the target in just 31.2 overs losing 5 wickets. Among the batsmen Subham Sutradhar remained unbeaten on 50 from 64 balls with 6 fours, Vivek Garg made 42 from 38 balls with 6 fours and 2 sixes while Kartik Saha made unbeaten 17.