Press Club of Udaipur and Teliamura felicitate meritorious students


Udaipur Press Club and Udaipur Municipal Council jointly felicitated the meritorious students today who topped  Madhyamik and Higher Secondary Examination this year.

Agriculture and Tourism minister Pranajit Sinha Roy inaugurated the programme at Rajarshi Kalakshetra. Among others Chairperson of Udaipur Municipal Council Shital Majumder, Vice Chairman Anupam Choudhury, DM of Gomati district T.K. Dehnath, Chairman of District Cultural Management Committee Padma Mohan Jamatia, SP A.R. Reddy, Educationist Subrata Chakraborty and social worker Samir Chakraborty.

Secretary of Udaipur Press Club Dilip Dutta delivered the welcome address.

On the occasion six talented students of Udaipur who occupied place in top ten in Madhyamik and Higher Secondary Exam and top scorer student of each school were felicitated.

At the same time differently abled Pralay Dey who passed Madhyamik in first division by writing with foot and Dibyangan Sourav Gangulee who also passed Madhyamik in first division were felicitated.

The guests handed over bouquet, citation and memento to the 6 talented students who got place among top 10 in Madhyamik and Higher Secondary exam. Tourism minister Pranajit Sinha Roy personally felicitated all the meritorious students including Pralay and Sourav.

In a separate programme Teliamura Press Club felicitated meritorious girl student Sujata Paul who occupied second position in Madhyamik exam from Teliamura this year.

On the occasion Chief Whip Kalyani Roy, Chairman of Teliamura Panchayat Samiti Apu Gope, vice chairman Rupak Sarkar, Secretary of Merchant’s Association Narendra Gope and intellectuals of art and literature sector were present. Later cashier of the press club Sujit Chanda and Chief Whip Kalyani Roy handed over citation and gift to Sujata Paul.