Major reshuffle in state police: 6 IPS and 26 TPS officers transferred


In a major reshuffle in the state police, altogether 6 IPS and 26 TPS officers have been transferred today. As per the official notification published in this regard, a total of 32 highly placed police personnel get new postings.

In the most significant one, Jitendra Debbarma Commandant TSR 6th Battalion has been alleviated to DIG training.

Among the notable names, former West Tripura police super, Ajit Pratap Singh, who has been transferred to TSR 1st Battalion, made a comeback. He assumes the charge of SP serious crime & economic offences with additional charge of SP cyber crime succeeding Kulawant Singh, who would hold the charge of commandant TSR 13th Battalion.

Commandant TSR 13th Battalion Snajoy Roy has been sent to TSR 8th Battalion. SDPO sadar Dhruba Nath has been transferred to Udaipur with additional charge of DSP (CAW) whereas, SDPO Udaipur Sashvant Kumar replaced the later.

SP North Tripura district Bhanupda Chakraborty has been entrusted to look after Unakoti district too.

In traffic, SP Pinaki Samanta has been replaced by Sarmistha Chakrborty and he would assume the office of SP GRP.

DSP Koyel Debbarma has been relieved from his office and sent permanently to DSP traffic West which she uses to hold additionally. Mina Kumari Debbarma replaced her. Apart from this, 7 police officers have been sent to TSR and later replaced them.