Amulya & Minarani Memorial Kabaddi: TSR ‘A’ and Champaknagar PC win title


TSR 2nd battalion A Team in the Men’s category and Champaknagar Play centre in the Women’s category won the title of the 5th Amulllya and Minarani Choudhury memorial prize money Kabaddi tournament. This four day long tournament started from September 26 and came to end on yesterday. Total 12 teams in the Men’s category and 4 teams in the Women’s category took part in this tournament.

On September 26 the tournament has been inaugurated by Sports Minister Sahid Choudhury. Among the others MLA Manoranjan Debbarma, Sports Council secretary Dilip Chakraborty and State school sports board secretary Braja Gopal Choudhury remained present. In the Men’s category TSR A team defeated Mohanpur club by 49-28 points in first semifinal while in the second semifinal Taibandal Play centre defeated TSR ‘B’ by 38-28.

In the final of this category TSR ‘A’ team became victorious by 62-26 points as they defeated Taibandal Play centre. In the Women’s category Champaknagar Play centre defeated Taibandal Play centre by 60-40 points. In the prize distribution ceremony State Kabaddi association secretary Minu Saha, Sushmita Choudhury and Debalina Choudhury remained present. Men’s and Women’s category champion team has been awarded with prize money of Rs 5000 and Rs 3,000 along with beautiful prizes.