298 Voters from IPFT and CPM join BJP


IPFT, coalition of BJP is vandalizing like nor’wester at the face of Loksabha Poll in the state. Altogether 57 voters of IPFT Udaipur Division including Assistant Secretary of the party division joined BJP at an election rally of BJP in support of candidate of the party for West Tripura Lok sabha seat Pratima Bhowmik.

The election rally of BJP was organized at tribal dominated area Bichungbari under 30 Bagma constituencies today.

Sources said that altogether 57 voters from 22 families belong to IPFT and CPM joined BJP. MLA Rampada Jamatia joined welcomed the new voters welcomed the new comers with the party flag in presence of other leaders.

Meanwhile more than 200 voters led by CPI-M Panchayat Upa Pradhan joined BJP at an election rally in support of BJP candidate for West Tripura Loksabha constituency Pratima Bhowmik at Garjan Tilla area of Chandrapur village Panchayat under Matabari constituency today.

Sources said that 241 CPI-M voters from 72 families joined BJP today on being inspired by the local MLA Biplab Kumar Ghosh.