276 ST students receive merit scholarship under Mohanbhog block


Present State Government is very much cordial for development of education for upcoming generation of tribal section, said MLA Birendra Kishore Debbarma while inaugurating students scholarship distribution programme to 276 tribal students of 28 schools under Sonamura Subdivision at Community Hall of Taibandal village under Mohanbhog Block today.

An amount of Rs. 2,05,500 spent for providing merit scholarship to students who secured first division marks at annual exams of class-VI to X and in Madhyamik and Higher Secondary examination.

Sources said that boys of class –VI got Rs. 400, girls got Rs. 500 boys from class VII got Rs. 500 and girls got Rs. 600, boys of class –VIII got Rs. 700 and girls got Rs. 800, boys of class-IX got Rs. 800 and girls got Rs. 900, the boys secured first division in Madhyamik got Rs.1400 and girls with first division got Rs.1500 and boys who secured 1st division got Rs. 3500 and girls of same category got Rs 4000 as merit scholarship.

Among others Padmalochan Tripura delivered speech in presence of Kathalia and Charilam BAC Chairmans.