21 authors rewarded by Sahitya Akademi


Sahitya Akademi has on Friday rewarded Translations prize 2019 to 21 authors, writers and poets of different parts of the state for their contribution in the field of literature.

The programme was held at Sukanta Academy auditorium in presence of President of Sahitya Akademi Chandrasekhar Kambar.

Among the others, Vice-president Madhav Kaushik, Secretary Sahitya Akademi K Sreenivasrao and eminent Hindi writer Govind Mishra remained present during the programme.

The issue of translation studies and its influence on the local language was discussed during the programme.