Women’s League Football Tournament: Tripura Police ends with runner’s up tag


Tripura Police ended up with the runners up title of the ongoing Women’s league football tournament organized by Tripura Football association.

The position was decided much before as in a formality match today Tripura Police defeated Teliamura XI by 1-0 at Dasarath Deb stadium in Badharghat. As this was a less important match thus Tripura Police tried their bench players and the whole match was full of miss pass and poor communication between the players.

The first half of the match ended up without any goals as in the 47th minute of the match a shot from Police footballer touched the hand of Sunit of Teliamura and Tripura Police got a desire penalty. Gulti Choudhury scored the only goal of the match for Police and thus in the end Tripura Police won the match by 1-0.

Pallab Chakraborty conducted the match. Notably already Tripura Sports School remained undefeated and won the title.