Under 16 School Cricket: Katlamara defeat Simna


Katlamara School today defeated Simna School by 17 runs in the ongoing Under 16 School cricket tournament organized by Mohanpur subdivision cricket association.

At Ishanpur field today batting first Katlamara School made 175 runs from 33 overs. Among the batsmen Birjit Roy made 37 from 54 balls with 6 fours, Tamal Orang made 23 from 27 balls with 5 fours, Asish Nayek made 20 from 27 balls with 3 fours and 1 six while Priyotosh Debbarma made 11.

Among the Simna bowlers Rahul Deb picked up 4 wickets while Apan Orang picked up 3 wickets. In reply Simna School bundled out for a mere 158 runs. Among the batsmen Rubil Das made run a ball 27 with 2 fours and 2 sixes, Goutam Saotanl made 19 from 23 balls with 3 fours and 1 six while Kishore Sharma made 16.

Among the Katlamara bowlers Rudra Tanti picked up 4 wickets while Antar Orang, Bijoy Deb and Priyotosh Debbarma picked up 2 wickets each. Katlamara School won the match by 17 runs.