Tripura Para Swimmers recieves warm felicitation for their success


Tripura Para Swimmers today received warm felicitation after their arrival today at Agartala as this team played well in the recently concluded Paralympic swimming tournament and bagged 6 medals including 4 gold medals.

After their arrival today on behalf of Tripura Sports Council, all the players and coach Dipak Das have been felicitated.

In the felicitation ceremony today among the dignitaries Sports Council Secretary Dilip Chakraborty, Manik Saha, Bimal Roy Choudhury, Arindam Ganguly, Bisweshwar Nandi and Padma Shri Dipa Karmakar remained present.

All the swimmers have been greeted with sweets and flowers and all the dignitaries extended their congratulations to the athletes.