State Level Junior Kabaddi: West District team unveiled

West district has been announced today for the upcoming State level Junior Kabaddi tournament which will be held at Udaipur from May 13-15. Before the selection of the team selection camp held today at the Kabaddi court in front of Umakanta Mini stadium. Total 72 players took part from Sadar along with Jirania and Mohanpur. After this selection camp the final team for both boy’s and girl’s categories have been selected by the association.

On the other hand for the successful completion of this upcoming state level event 9 subcommittees have been formed and Madhab Saha has been elected as chairman of the organizing committee. While Suresh Bhowmik will be the secretary of the committee as all the matches will be at the field near to Matabari. At 6.00 pm on May 13 this day and night tournament will be inaugurated as for the successful completion organizing committee has already taken necessary steps.

Announced Team: (Boy’s): Dinesh Debnath, Prasenjit Chakraborty, Ajoy Majumder, Arun Bal, Ruman Rudra Paul, Biswajit Debnath, Dipen Ghosh, Sagar Marak, Suman Saha and Sumit Nandi. Coach: Partha Debnath. (Girl’s): Sita Debbarma, Shilpi Dey, Ruma Debbarma, Sanu Debbarma,, Sushmita Das, Rupa Debbarma, Richa Rajbhar, Madhabi Debnath, Reshma Rupini and Nazma Khatun. Coach: Khalena Khatun.