South District Under 14 Cricket: Santirbazar defeats Amarpur


Santirbazar subdivision today defeated Amarpur subdivision by 6 wickets in the ongoing South District Under 14 cricket tournament. Batting first at Jamjuri field today Amarpur subdivision bundled out for a mere 73 runs. Among the batsmen Ritam Das made 11.

Among the Santirbazar bowlers Pritam Majumder and Subham Dey picked up 2 wickets each. In reply Santirbazar subdivision achieved the target in just 25.1 overs losing 4 wickets.

Among the batsmen Sourav Paul remained unbeaten on 38 while Anubhab Biswas made 19.

Among the Amarpur bowlers Papai Das picked up 2 wickets. Santirbazar subdivision won the match by 6 wickets.