South District Under 12 Cricket Event: Santirbazar become unbeaten champ


Santirbazar subdivision became unbeaten champion for the second successive year today in the ongoing South district Under 12 cricket tournament.

In the final match today Santirbazar Subdivision defeated Udaipur subdivision by 61 runs and thus lifted the title. Batting first Santirbazar bundled out for 90 runs. Among the batsmen Rajdip Datta made 28 while Anurag Debnath made 21.

Among the Udaipur bowlers Samrat Biswas and Prasenjit Chanda picked up 3 wickets each. Chasing this small total Udaipur bundled out for a mere 29 runs. Anikesh Saha top scored with 11.

Among the bowlers Kishore Reang picked up 4 wickets while Karmajoy Reang and Royal Reang picked up 2 wickets each. With 16 points from 4 matches Santirbazar subdivision became unbeaten champion.