Malabati ‘A’ Division Cricket: Ankur continues winning streak


Ankur continues winning streak in the ongoing Malabati ‘A’ division cricket tournament organized by Dharmanagar subdivision cricket association.

Today Ankur defeated Padmapur Club by 5 wickets. Batting first at DNV field Padmapur club made 153 from 35.1 overs. Among the batsmen Sanjay Sharma made 65 from 62 balls with 7 fours and 1 six while Chiranjit Sinha made 34 from 34 balls with 4 fours and 1 six.

Among the Ankur bowlers Rahul Debroy picked up 4 wickets while Bishal Datta and Nayan Chakraborty picked up 2 wickets each. In reply Ankur achieved the target in just 19.5 overs losing 5 wickets.

Among the batsmen Sudipto Debnath played a blinder as he made 39 from just 10 balls with 2 fours and 5 sixes, Vijay Chanda made 27 while Rahul Chanda and Dhiraj Sinha made 17 runs each. Among the bowlers Sanjay Sharma picked up 4 wickets. Ankur won the match by 5 wickets and kept their winning streak on.