‘A’ Division Cricket: UBST defeat BCC


In an exciting match today UBST defeated BCC by 1 wicket in the ongoing Santosh Memorial ‘A’ Division cricket tournament organized by Tripura Cricket association. At Melaghar today batting first BCC made 233 which have been chased down by UBST in the 48th over losing 9 wickets.

Batting first today BCC made 233 runs from 49.1 overs. Among the batsmen Rohit Singh made 51, Chiranjib Debnath made 46 while Sujit Chandra Deb and Pranab Das made 26 runs each. Among the UBST bowlers Suraj Chauhan picked up 4 wickets while Rana Shil picked up 3 wickets.

In reply UBST achieved the target in the 48th over losing 9 wickets. Among the batsmen Arkya Prabha Roy made 54, Amit Das made 46 while Jayprakash Rajput (39), Suraj Chauhan (28) and Samir Das (27) also contributed well.