21st Bhupen Datta Memorial Tennis: Pranoy Debroy eases towards final


Pranoy Debroy moved to the final today in the Men’s single category of the ongoing 21st Bhupen Datta Memorial State Tennis tournament.

On the second day Pranoy Debroy defeated Harihar Debbarma by 2-6, 6-2, 10-6 in the first semifinal and thus made his way to the final. The second semifinal of the tournament will be held tomorrow between Abinash Saha and Amit Reang.

On the other hand both the semifinal matches in the double’s category will also held tomorrow. In the first semifinal the pair of Tarit Roy and Abinash Saha will play against the pair of Pranoy Debroy and Benimadhab Saikia while in the second semifinal the pair of Bikash Kumar and Anirban Datta will play against the pair of Harihar Debbarma and Mukesh Debbarma.

The prize distribution ceremony of the tournament will be held tomorrow at 4.00 pm in the evening. News Editor of Dainik Sambad Pradip Datta Bhowmik, Tripura Sports Council Secretary Dilip Chakraborty along with other dignified personalities will remain present. The prize distribution ceremony will be presided over by president Arun Kanti Bhowmik.